The Advisory Board (AB) for the FRISSBE project meets twice a year, of which one is striving to be in-person for all its members. The meetings are intended to present the members with the progress made in the preceding period and to propose potential improvements.

The members of the AB are:

Andraž Legat

FRISSBE Project Coordinator, ZAG

Urška Kropf

FRISSBE Project Manager, ZAG

Aleš Žnidarič

Director of ZAG

Tanja Vertelj

Head of Science Division in Science Directorate, Ministry of Higher Education, Science and Innovation

Aleksander Špec

Ministry of DefenseAdministration for Civil Protection and Disaster Relief

Nina Kristine Reitan

CEO of RISE Fire Research AS

Jose Torero

Professor & Head of UCL Department of Civil, Environmental & Geomatic Engineering at University College London (UK)

Klemen Klemenak

Senior Timber Enigineer at Stora Enso

Friderik Knez

Head of The Department of Building Physics and Head of The Fire Laboratory and Fire Engineering at ZAG

Andreja Kutnar

Director of InnoRenew CoE and Professor at FAMNIT at University of Primorska (representing UPR in the Advisory Board)

Mike Burnard

Deputy Director of InnoRenew CoE

Darija Aleksić

FRISSBE external consultant for ethics in research and associate professor at School of Economics and Business at University of Ljubljana

Grunde Jomaas

Head of The Department for Research of Fire-safe Sustainable Built Environment – FRISSBE at ZAG and Professor at FAMNIT at University of Primorska